Policies-v2 – Prior Authorization Training
Apply Now

Become a Prior Authorization Certified Specialist™

PACS Certification Requirements

Successfully complete all modules in the training program.
Those individuals looking to achieve certification, must complete a final exam.
For individuals who wish to obtain a certificate of completion, an exam is NOT required.

Maintenance & Renewal of PACS Certification

The PACS Certification must be renewed every 3 years.

There are 2 paths for maintaining & renewing certification:

  • Retaking and passing the exam

  • OR

  • Completing 10 hours of continuing education approved by the ACMA

The cost for recertification is $299. For more questions about recertification, please email us at info@priorAuthTraining.org

*An individual has 4 attempts to pass the PACS certification exam.

The PACS Program Provides IACET CEUs

IACET Statement of Accreditation

The Accreditation Council for Medical Affairs is accredited by the International Association for Continuing Education and Training (IACET).

IACET CEU Credit Statement

As an IACET Accredited Provider, the Accreditation Council for Affairs offers CEUs for its programs that qualify under the ANSI/IACET Standard. The Accreditation Council for Medical Affairs is authorized by IACET to offer 1.2 CEUs for the PACS program. Note: All target audience members are eligible for continuing education credit upon successful completion of this course. This course does not issue certificates of attendance and does not award partial Joint Accreditation (JA) or IACET CEU continuing education credit certificates for partial completion.